BADCL students design Orwell Prize trophy

Three Goldsmiths Design students, Hannah Swingler, Keir Middleton and Shanaz Begum, BADCL year 2, worked on designing this year’s trophy for the Orwell prize, a prestigious award for political writing.

The winner of the award for 2014 was Alan Johnson for his memoir “This Boy”, an account of his impoverished childhood spent in London’s north Kensington area, known today as Notting Hill. Journalism prizes were awarded to Guardian journalists Jonathan Freedland and Ghaith Abdul-Ahad. The winners were announced on May 21st.

Other BADCL students have been just as busy: course leader Rose Sinclair informed us that Glynn Webster and Jemma O’Sullivan were in charge of designing the new library bag for the Goldsmiths library, which you will be able to see in the new academic year.



%d bloggers like this: