Design students create 2016 Goldsmiths Prize trophy

BA Design students Archie Harding, Panagiotis Tzortzopoulos and Raoni Saporetti have been chosen to design the trophy that will be awarded to the 2016 winner of the Goldsmiths Prize. Here are some photos of the team at work:

The Goldsmiths Prize for fiction was established in 2016 to reward innovative novels that break the mould and explore the possibilities of the form. This year’s nominees are:

  • Transit, by Rachel Cusk
  • Hot Milk, by Deborah Levy
  • The Lesser Bohemians, by Eimear McBride
  • Solar Bones, by Mike McCormack
  • Like a Mule Bringing Ice Cream to the Sun, by Sarah Ladipo Manyika
  • Martin John, by Anakana Schofield

The winner will be announced on 9 November.


%d bloggers like this: